Skip to main content
Donate Now
Athlete of the Year Awards - Watch Live on PBS39 May 19, 2020

Join us for the 2021 Athlete of the Year (AOTY) Awards!

Lehigh Valley Health Network (LVHN) and Coordinated Health, part of Lehigh Valley Health Network, will hold its eighth annual Athlete of the Year awards as a virtual event, broadcast live on PBS39 May 18 at 7 p.m. NBC sportscaster Amy Fadool will host, and four-time Olympic gold medalist and WNBA superstar Sue Bird will speak during the event, providing inspiration to student-athletes.


The Athlete of the Year event is the culminating celebration of the Athlete of the Week program, sponsored by LVHN and Coordinated Health. The 25-week program, featured in The Morning Call, gives the public an opportunity to vote for three male and female student-athletes weekly. Each weekly winner receives a $500 scholarship.


In addition to the weekly scholarships, LVHN and Coordinated Health will award one female and one male Athlete of the Week winner with a $10,000 scholarship. This year’s winners will be announced live during the broadcast May 18. All weekly winners are eligible for the top prize, which is determined based on academics, community leadership and athletic accomplishments.


In addition to the Athlete of the Year winners, other non-monetary awards announced during the broadcast will include Comeback Athlete of the Year, Coaches of the Year presented by The Morning Call and Community Support Award.

“Athlete of the Year is an important part of Coordinated Health’s legacy, and we are delighted to continue to honor many of the top student-athletes in our region along with our partners at Lehigh Valley Health Network,” says Amy Nyberg, President, Coordinated Health.

The program is supported by PBS39 as the Premier Production Partner and The Morning Call as the Premier Media Partner.


LVHN and Coordinated Health’s Athlete of the Year is the region’s largest scholarship program for student-athletes with over $250,000 in scholarships being awarded since it began in 2013.