Donate Now
PBS39 and the Allentown Art Museum (AAM) invite the community to Arte en Español

PBS39 and the Allentown Art Museum (AAM) invite the community to Arte en Español!

This story time, done entirely in Spanish, promotes literacy and exposure to the arts. Each week facilitators from the Spanish Immersion Learning Center read books in Spanish to kids, followed by a related craft project.

Arte en Español sessions are free and open to the public. Call 610-432-4333 ext. 138 to book a group.

2020 Schedule:

January

12:30 p.m. Sunday, January 5, Paco y la Orquesta

11 a.m. Wednesday, January 8, Paco y la Orquesta

12:30 p.m. Sunday, January, 19, Floro el dragón vegetariano

11 a.m. Wednesday, January 22, Floro el dragón vegetariano

February

12:30 p.m. Sunday, February 2, El libro de la selva

11 a.m. Wednesday, February 5, El libro de la selva

12:30 p.m. Sunday, February 16, De la cabeza a los pies

11 a.m. Wednesday, February 19, De la cabeza a los pies

March

12:30 p.m. Sunday, March 1, Presiona Aqui

11 a.m. Wednesday, March 4, Presiona Aqui

12:30 p.m. Sunday, March 15, El Pez Arcoiris

11 a.m. Wednesday, March 18, El Pez Arcoiris

12:30 p.m. Sunday, March 29

April

11 a.m. Wednesday, April 1

12:30 p.m. Sunday, April 12

11 a.m. Wednesday, April 15

12:30 p.m. Sunday, April 26

11 a.m. Wednesday, April 29

May

12:30 p.m. Sunday, May 10

11 a.m. Wednesday, May 13

12:30 p.m. Sunday, May 24

11 a.m. Wednesday, May 27